Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Join Yetty Williams And Other Speakers At The Coffee For Change At Get Wiser Summit.

May 25 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am

You are invited to attend Coffee for Change at The Get WISER Summit: Family Culture that Supports Changemaking.

Join Yetty Williams, Parenting Coach and Founder of Lagosmums and three other powerful mothers; Nadia Gamal El Din (Egypt), the Founder of Rahet Bally, Septi Peni Wulandani (Indonesia), founder of Ibu Profesional, and Pallavi Aiyar (India / Spain), Founder of  My Family and Other Globalizers who will share their vision of how families can be a powerful unit that ignites changemaking mindset and skills.

How do families in four different countries in the Global South offer new narratives in cultivating changemakers at home? Do they use traditional sticks and carrots or they have more innovative frameworks to help their children and other mothers activate changemaking? 

Day, date: Wednesday, May 25th 2022 

9.30 – 10.30 Lagos

10.30 – 11.30 Cairo / Madrid

14.00 – 15.00 India

15.30 – 16.30 Jakarta / Bangkok

16.30 – 17.30 Manila / Singapore

18.30 – 19.30 Sydney

Moderator: Amelia Hapsari & Angelou Ezeilo 

This edition of Coffee for Change will be hosted together at The Get WISER Summit. Access to register here


Details

Date:
May 25
Time:
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://bit.ly/coffeeforchangeXgetwiser